In typical Thanksgiving fashion, I take a moment to pause and think about what I am grateful for. I have spent the last year working on my awareness of being thankful for more. It is easy to see the big and obvious blessings, but when one looks really hard for the small blessings we realize that is what keeps us going. The small things that make us laugh, smile, feel hope again. So today I take a moment to share what I am thankful for, both big and small.

-My salvation in Christ and my growing relationship with Him

-My husband

-My children

-That I don’t have all the answers- this is how we grow

-Laughter everyday- whether it is mine or a loved ones’

-The abundance of provision given to us in this country, even when we take it for granted

-Cool crisp Thanksgiving mornings, where new traditions start with a growing family

-Pumpkins

-Hugs from my children- a promise fulfilled by God

My list could continue, and does grow each day, kept in my journal, a running list of gratitude. I pray that each of you may spare of moment to be gracious for your blessings, both big and small. May we all be thankful for more, to see more and notice more of the blessings that surround us.

